Hmm…Blogging…

Recently I’ve been reading the Art Biz Blog and have been finding it very helpful. Alyson (the writer/maintainer of the blog) has been a real encouragement. She has said a few things in posts that have stuck with me about blogging.

1. Blog. It gives customers/people a way of sharing your life which is what they want! They want content!

2. Blog regularly. On a predictable schedule. Even if it’s only once a week, try to make it the same time every week. 

There have been a few other things that have stuck out to me, but we’ll deal with those first. Let me just say that I am a pretty routine/schedule oriented person. This has not always been the case, but since my life is run in 12 hour blocks of time between milking times, pretty much everything is on a schedule and a routine now. 

My weeks are pretty much the same without much change. I guess that’s probably one reason why I often shy away from blogging. Not much changes besides what’s on my loom and as it’s winter, not much has changed on my loom because I’ve been busy with the animals.

Anyway, all that to say, I am feeling encouraged and want to start blogging again regularly. Since my life is fairly scheduled, I think I can begin scheduling a time to blog once a week. Once a week isn’t as daunting as everyday and I think I can handle that. I just have to figure out which day works best for my sched so bear with me as I test run this over the next few weeks.

Hopefully I’ll be able to be more faithful about blogging. It’s one of the big things they tell you to do for online marketing in a business. That and tweet…which I don’t do…yet…We’ll see. Anyway, I’ll be working on blogging ideas over the next few weeks and trying to come up with a good pattern that works well for me. 🙂 Stay tuned…
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

