Foggy day

Today started off foggy and has remained that way into the afternoon. Another goat mama had a baby about an hour ago. Another boy…*sigh* I think our total number of babies is 21? They’re having them so fast and close together this year!!

On the fiber front, I ordered weaving yarn from Yarn Barn of Kansas last night. I also ordered some knitting yarn from Knit Picks!
Let me just sing praises for Yarn Barn for a moment. I have ordered from them a few times and have always been very impressed with their customer service. This order was no different. A woman from YB-KS called me this afternoon to let me know that two of the cones of yarn I ordered are on back order right now but that they will ship the rest of my order today or tomorrow and the back ordered stuff will be shipped as soon as it comes in. Did you catch that she CALLED to tell me that?! Normally you just get an email. They may be a few dollars more expensive, but at least I know my yarn is in good hands. 🙂

I ordered my Christmas present from the in-laws too along with my Yarn Barn order. I gets tools fir Christmas! Yay!! 🙂 Weaving tools, but still. Totally fun.

The Knit Picks yarn will be for more felted wool toboggan hats and more felted woven clutch bags! What fun!! Now I just have to make time to make all this stuff…I’m afraid very soon I shall have to become a complete hermit again…
Well I need to head back out to the barn to check on things with the new goat mama and make sure no one else is delivering!
~JoAnna

One thought on “Foggy day

Leave a Reply

