A few things

This week has been insane. It didn’t really calm down after that long post Wednesday. Thursday was a little less crazy but apparently crazy enough that I can’t remember what all happened.

Friday was a trip to Dunlap for a few things and two trips to the butcher shop to pick up approximately 650lbs of beef. It sums up so simply but it took all day.
Loading up coolers, filling the coolers, unloading the coolers, reloading and filling the coolers, organizing all the beef and finding places for it in the three various freezers we own. Basically all day.

I finished twisting fringe on 6 shawls/scarves this week. They look great and I’m loving all the Tencel I bought. My mom was sweet enough to pick up the corrugated cardboard I bought from a friend I took weaving with. No more tension issues!! Can’t wait! Thank you, Paula!! ๐Ÿ™‚

The Holiday Sale at the Craft Center is this coming weekend. I hope all goes well. I may try to get some more work to The Gallery before then but who knows what this week will bring.

Our wood stove has been happily burning away and keeping us toasty all day and night. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so thankful my parents gave us that. It’s one the best gifts we’ve ever received.

As usual, we have a million projects going on. So many, in fact, that I can’t remember what they all are. Barn additions, work on the cow milking room, exterior lights, electricity to the barn, etc. Life is busy but good. Today I feel encouraged. ๐Ÿ™‚
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

