A balanced diet

Hopefully by the end of today I will have finished my 6th scarf this week. Three rayon scarves and three cotton scarves, all canvas weave. 🙂 I’m LOVING the cotton. It’s like I forget how wonderful cotton is between times of using it. It tensions so easily and nicely, it’s crisp and clean and soft all at the same time. I also love the cotton I’m using because it’s mustard yellow and I tend to get obsessed with mustard yellow when fall is coming.

The Weather Channel is saying it’s not supposed to get above 67 on Monday. I can’t wait!! Jackets, hoodies, hats and leggings season is coming and I’m so excited! I’ve decided I really like cold weather. I like the clothes you get to wear in cold weather and I’d almost always rather be cold than hot. Hot is just so miserable! It makes my head hurt and my feet swell. haha. I sound like an old lady. I just can’t wait for COLD!! And BOOTS!! Who could forget BOOTS?!

I finally got my batch of 100 chicks yesterday! My rare/exotic breed is a feather footed chick. Even though it’s likely a female, I named it Sir Feather Foot of the Feather Foot Clan. We all decided this was an awesome name for a chicken that has feathers on its feet.
As of yesterday, I’ve only had a few chicks with problems. One had a pasty bum which just meant I had to clean it off so the chick didn’t get clogged up, one was gimping around the brooder box on an injured leg and one has something wrong with her eye. I think she might have just gotten pecked by another chick, but nothing is really serious so far. I’m in town at my parents house for the morning so I won’t see the chicks again til this afternoon. But my mother-in-law is watching them for me and she’s wonderful with animals so I’m not concerned. And they’ve raised hundreds of chickens.

As far as the house goes, I finished the third and final coat of mud in the “Spare ‘Oom” (as they say in Narnia) so it, in addition to the living room, is ready to be sanded and then painted. We bought five gallons of our paint color last week at Lowe’s. I can’t wait to get it on the walls!! I have to have the paint all done and ready to go before it gets cold enough to use the wood stove. But I think that can happen pretty easily.

Anyway, I’m off to a wedding shower for a friend. 🙂 …Well, shower, wind warp and then off to a wedding shower. Gotta get your priorities right, ya know.
~JoAnna

 

Leave a Reply

