New look!

As you can see, I played around a bit with the look of my blog and changed the title. I have been meaning to change it to Orchard House Studios ever since I decided on the name of my studio last year…I think I’ve been intimidated to change anything on my own. But I get bored with the same look all the time so I figured I’d switch it up for a while. πŸ™‚

As for a general update on life:
I haven’t been weaving much which is a TOTAL bummer but I just haven’t had time.

We’re trying to do a lot of work Β on the house right now (I seriously need to get another camera….) and it’s coming along slowly. The big developments recently were, obviously, paint colors being chosen, work in the bathroom and most importantly, a window shaker AC unit in our bedroom. I don’t wake up to damp sheets and blankets anymore from all the moisture in the air! Also we can actually sleep now because it’s not scorching at night. The downside to having “air con” is that I never want to leave my bedroom….lol. Of course I’m still doing stuff and don’t actually spend much time in there but I think about it often and fondly throughout the day. hahaha.

Anyway, we bought a gallon of primer and a gallon of paint yesterday so painting can commence! As soon as I’m done with this post…and market day prep…Eww.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “New look!

  1. Huzzah for AC! πŸ™‚ What a glorious invention. I really like what you’ve done with the place πŸ˜‰ Hope painting and market day goes well!

Leave a Reply

