Paint! …Soon.

I am hoping to be done mudding the walls and ceiling in the kitchen this week so we can finally PAINT something!! I’m SO excited! We also chose paint colors which means I’m SUPER excited. So within about a week or two from now, I could have a functioning kitchen… ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t get the picture to upload, but here’s a link to the paint color that we’ll be using on the wall…Unless it’s too intense when we get the sample. In that case it will be this color.

We’ll be using either of these colors in combination with greens, browns and grays (and a splash of red in the kitchen and perhaps elsewhere). The idea being something like an impressionist painting. Neither Ben or I are really huge fans of painting as a medium (thanks craft school. You rock…) but we agreed that if you’re going to paint, impressionism is the only real way to go. It’s just beautiful. Anyway, that’s kind of the theme. I think it’s going to be so cool.

I can’t remember if I mention this in my last post but I applied for the fall TACA fair! YAY!! I will find out August 1 if I got in or not. And then the fair is…September…something… 23-25. I looked it up. ย So that will give me about two months to prep and do inventory build up. I need to weave up a bunch more scarves. They sold like hot cakes. So did the berets. So I’ve been knitting like a crazy woman.

The other possibility that I’ll have with the kitchen being painted is moving my other loom out here. Ben said we could possibly put Mac in the kitchen before it’s an actual kitchen. So that would be awesome.

It shouldn’t take me too long to have the living room ready to go once I get going with it. I have a second coat of mud on everything (I think…possibly not the ceiling but I can’t remember right now) so all I’d have to do would be sand, third coat and corners. The corners are kind of annoying but Ben helps me out with them and they go a lot quicker. I WANT MY HOUSE DONE!!
~JoAnna

4 thoughts on “Paint! …Soon.

  1. I was able to find the colors by hovering my mouse over the links to read the names, then clicking on the links, and then typing the names I learned in the search field. One is “Aqua Dance” and the other is “Betsy Ross” (both blueish and pretty). This sounds so exciting!

    Whew, I’m starting to get nervous just thinking of all the things I want to see and do in my week back, seeing your house being one of them (no pressure to get it to any certain point–I’m family, so I don’t care what state it’s in, just want to see it!). Plus jet lag. Ahhh! ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks for keeping me updated!

Leave a Reply

