Tuckered out

I am SO worn out! I’ve been working really hard on everything this week. Monday was fairly chill, but I still got an entire guitar strap sample woven. (something like 120″ in three hours…oh that includes winding off and tying on)

Tuesday we spent at the farm. I wove up 5 napkins to see if I want to make more. I haven’t even had time to think about it yet. That probably only took about two hours or so. I started putting on another warp and Ben reminded me that I really needed to be working on felting soap. I SOO didn’t want to do that but he was totally right so I spent the rest of the day felting soap. I got like 8 or 9 bars done. UGH! It takes forever!

We stayed over at the farm last night and this morning we moved our 4 cows over to the land we rented. It’s pretty exciting because those cows needed some proper pasture. There are still potential problems ahead and issues we need to watch out for such as bloating, worms, etc. But overall, the move will be really good for the cows. It was a bit of a hassle getting them to stay in the fence. We had to turn the electric fencer off for a while to move them and we figured they’d just stay put. They, of course, did not. They walked straight through the wire and broke it and we had to herd them back in to the fenced area. That took a while. We did finally get them in and got the fence zapping. They are still getting trained to the electric fence, but they were figuring out where the boarders were and will be quite happy soon.

For now I’m going to go. I think I need a nap because I feel like I’m going to pass out… haaaaa….

~JoAnna

One thought on “Tuckered out

Leave a Reply

