Clutch bags and place mats

Two things that I’m never sure if they are one word or two… haha. kidding. I do still think that place mats should be one word, but I get the red squiggly line when I try that so I guess it’s two.

I finished up the 7 yard place mat warp this morning. I ended up getting 9 place mats out of it instead of just 8 so that was a good surprise! (Well…9 and a half. But the half doesn’t count. I’m planning on using that little bit of fabric for something fun in the future. What you ask? Don’t know yet…)

I have had a serious fear of starting the sewing part of the pillows I wove/dyed. I don’t know what’s wrong with me! How do pillows stress someone out?! They’re soft and fluffy and they are absolutely terrifying me.

Anyway, here are some pictures of what I’ve been working on today:

I took my break a little late today, but it’s been an hour so I gotta get back to work!
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

