Dyeing! …And headbands

I spent most of the day yesterday sewing headbands for the Mayfair. šŸ™‚ I’m SUPER excited about how they turned out! Here are some pictures:

As you can see from the pictures, I also did some dye work. I’m actually writing this while waiting for the stuff to finish dyeing. Then I have a CRAP TON OF RINSING to do. …I used a lot of dark colors…which means MORE rinsing. Blah. Oh well. I’ll probably do the first rinse and then it all goes in the washer together. We’ll see though. I’d rather that things didn’t bleed all over each other. I’ll let you know how they turn out!

In other news, I started a page for Orchard House Studios on facebook! You should probably check it out and become a fan. I’m a fan. I know that’s silly, but I want my updates to pop up on my newsfeed. šŸ™‚ I need to go for now. I’ve got to check on the fabric. It should be nearly done.
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

