More wool fabric

I like how these came out. I still need to felt them but I’ve been putting it off lately. I also have 13 headbands woven up. They’re so fun to weave! 🙂 I wound off some more warp for them. Enough for 15 more headbands! Wooo!!

I also wound off warp for a sampler to test out some patterns and see if I can find some that I like for towels, pillows, napkins and place mats. I may just weave the towels in waffle weave and keep things simple.

I’ve been really frustrated with my loom today as well as myself. My loom because the treadle rods keep jumping off while I’m weaving and myself because my back and knee are hurting again. Blah.

I am really excited about the TACA fair but right now it just feels like a ton of work that I really don’t want to do. I guess the grey day is probably influencing me to an extent. Oh well. I’m going to go run and see if that helps improve my mood at all. Endorphins are usually miracle workers.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “More wool fabric

  1. Ohhhhh, I miss you and your loom! 😦 These are beautiful pictures though, and I love the colors that you’re using! It sounds like you’ve got a lot of products adding up, which of course means a lot of felting for you too, right? I’ve gotta figure out pictures for my blog. For some reason, each new picture I tried to add the one time I tried to post them went to the top of the post, not the bottom, and I didn’t want that at all… =/ Anyway, I love seeing your work posted here. 🙂

    • Sarah!
      When you post pictures, try clicking down at the bottom of your last line of text first and THEN click the “add pictures” button. I can’t remember if that’s how it works on blogger, but I think that’s one way of doing it. Another way is to switch from “compose” view to “edit HTML” view. The pictures will appear as text instead and you can copy and paste the text wherever you want it in your post. That worked when I couldn’t figure anything else out. 🙂 Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

