So much work to do…

I have SO much stuff I need to be working on but I’m SO tired!! I live in two places and in both of those places, I am overwhelmed with work that I need to get done! When I’m at the farm, I have a ton of work to do on the house! I have to finish screwing in sheet rock and check the depth on each screw and finish mudding. I still don’t have one coat on everything and once that’s done, I still have to put two more coats on and then paint everything.

At my parents I don’t feel like I can relax because my loom is there and I need to be working on as many projects as I possibly can to get stuff made for the TACA fair. I have like 2 months to get enough inventory made and I don’t even know for sure what I want to make! I have lots of ideas but I don’t know if any of them are any good.

I’ll share what I’m thinking of making:

Headbands
Scarves
Clutch bags
Vests?
Messenger bags/purses

Towels
Place mats
Napkins
Bookmarks
Rugs/mats
Pillows

Those are a few ideas I’ve had. It sounds like a lot (and I’m sure it will be) but I plan on keeping things pretty simple. Also, there are quite a few things that I can group together and use the same warp calculations for. The towels, place mats and napkins will probably have very similar structure and calculations so hopefully I’ll be able to just keep tying on. I’m planning on using the same basic dimensions for the headbands and bookmarks which sounds strange, but if you think about it, it’s not really that weird. They are the same basic shape and width and all that. I’m trying to shoot for all price ranges so I have some less expensive stuff and some higher end stuff as well.

I’m also most likely going to be making LOTS of soap to felt into soap sweater lufas. I will be using the super secret Fall Creek Farms goat milk soap recipe. haha. 🙂 There is SO much involved in all this! I still have to figure out price tags for everything. Eeek. Okay. For now I’m going to do some headband/bookmark calculations and wind off some warp. I shall try to take lots of pictures as I work on projects. Wish me luck!
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

