A happy little room

We spent our first two nights in our little cottage on Monday and Tuesday night! πŸ™‚ It was so nice to not have to leave and drive an hour back to Cookeville only to sleep for 8 hours and then drive back and do it all again.

We’re back in Cookeville for today and tomorrow and I’ve been running around like a crazy person trying to get errands done around here and do things that I needed to do at the house in Cookeville. I did take a few pictures yesterday when I was at the farm so I could share them with you and not feel guilty for not updating progress pictures! πŸ™‚

 

I’m not really sure what the plan is for the rest of the week…I think we’ll be here tonight and tomorrow night and then back at the farm?? Dunno. But it’s fun and exciting and I already love our little house. πŸ™‚ Next thing that’s going out is my loom!!! Now I just have to find somewhere to put it…
~JoAnna

One thought on “A happy little room

  1. I’m still hoping to get out there over the course of the next 2-3 weeks to see all this in person, but just in case I don’t manage, I love getting to see a glimpse of your home this way! You have photographed it very well, considering it’s still in progress. The exposed wiring looks better than I envisioned when Mom described it to me. I like the paintings and the windows and doors look amazing!

Leave a Reply

