Blah…

I’m sleepy today. For some reason, my body decided to wake up at 4:30 this morning and NOT go back to sleep. I just kept thinking about stuff. I hate that. Anyway, I did finally manage to doze off like 10 minutes before the alarm went off. Jerk.

So due to my lack of good sleep, I haven’t gotten as much done as I wanted today. I couldn’t get any motivation to do anything before about 9:45. I just sat in front of the computer. Well and I ironed the remaining table runners and combed out the fringe.

I did manage to wind off warp for another 3 pima cotton scarves. 🙂 I love it SO much. It’s so wonderfully thick and rich and delicious. (Nope. Not describing food. haha) I want everything in my world to be made out of that stuff.

Also, I FINALLY ran today!! I’m so proud. And I did a full mile plus crunches and leg lifts. Not bad for not having worked out in a month. I’m pretty sure I’ll be dead tomorrow…

I’m making chili for dinner tonight. I’m purdy excited about that too. I haven’t made chili for a while; not at all this winter. Ben requested it and I am happy to oblige. He’ll need it when he gets home from working out in the cold. I could go for chili or potato soup. Mmmmm. That sounds good too.

Anyway I’m not sure what else will happen today. I may try to get the scarf warp on the loom, but I don’t feel like tying 110 knots right now. At least it’s not 600. Gotta look at the bright side.
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

