All. Done.

I’m FINALLY done with all the table runners! There ended up being enough warp left on the white warp for a 6th table runner. I was actually pretty happy about that because after the 4th one, I had two more weft colors I wanted to use. This way I got to use both instead of having to pick just one.

I am pretty worn out. I wove from 8am to 4pm straight without taking a break. Two and a half table runners in one day. I was completely determined to finish TODAY. 🙂 I don’t really want to deal with washing them and all that right now so I’m just gonna chill for a while.

I bought a replacement Stanley staple gun today. Two actually. I bought an actual Stanley brand one and an Arrow brand one. We decided maybe we should try the Arrow and see if it works better than the Stanley since Stan was apparently made of crap and didn’t last long at all! I’m still not really sure why it stopped working…

Anyway, I’m still not sure what I’m doing next on my loom. I have all this lovely cotton yarn that needs to be used. And lots of ideas for how to use it. 🙂 Also I’m definitely gonna look through my old notebooks and figure out why the heck all my calculations keep getting screwed up. Bleh. haha.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “All. Done.

Leave a Reply

