All the way from Thailand

My brother just got back from a two week trip to Thailand a couple of days ago! I asked him to bring me back some form of cloth. I wasn’t really sure what he’d find, but I was excited. He did not disappoint. 🙂

Isn’t it BEAUTIFUL?! He said he’s almost positive that it is handwoven. The iridescent color comes from the warp and weft being two different colors. (Warp is gold. Weft is violet) It’s an absolutely luscious piece of fabric. 🙂 He said that the man at the tailor’s shop where he bought it said that this type of fabric is generally used for dresses. I haven’t decided what to do with it yet, but most likely it will be a dress of some kind. Now I just have to find the right pattern…
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “All the way from Thailand

  1. Definitely read that as “some form of dish cloth.” I was like… well, cool, do the Thais have some kind of nice dish cloth history?

    • Tara,
      I laughed out loud when I read this. That is HILARIOUS!!! I should just go with it. Yes, Thai people are very versed in the art of creating dish cloths. It’s a very important part of their history. Ha ha ha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

