Yarn. Again.

I got and spent my Webs gift card today. πŸ™‚ Actually it came in the mail when we were in Atlanta, but I spent it today.

I ended up getting some of the clearance yarns and I have a plan for more table runners. I’m going to do a white warp and put on enough for 5 different runners. I’ll be using 10/2 cotton for the warp instead of 8/2. I’m hoping this might fix the problem I’m having with it being rectangular and unbalanced.

I also bought 5/2 cotton for the weft of the table runners. And 8/4 carpet warp was on sale for $5 dollars a pound so I bought a few cones of that too…AND I always buy 6ply rayon when I’m making a Webs order because they have it and it’s cheap and I’m scared of when it runs out because I’ll be super depressed. Hopefully it’ll be here sometime next week. πŸ˜€ I think it ended up being something like 15 pounds of yarn. Which means that I will have received/bought 39 pounds of yarn within the past two weeks. Eeek. That’s a lot of freaking yarn. And I already have a lot so I guess I need to weave more…I don’t think I can weave fast enough. Also, and I know I’ve said this before, but I need to stop buying yarn for a while!
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Yarn. Again.

Leave a Reply

