Finally weaving again

I finally got the table runner warp on the loom and started weaving. 🙂 I have been beating harder this time but it’s still rectangular. I’m pretty sure it’s because the tabby is thicker than it maybe should be. I’m really okay with it. I still like the way it looks. I still didn’t finish twisting the fringe last night. Fail. Oh well. Here’s how the greenish blue table runner looks so far:

I’m really liking it so far! It really is more green than this picture. Hopefully it will weave up pretty quick. Also the warp is cotton this time so I won’t have to twist the fringe. YAY!
~JoAnna

One thought on “Finally weaving again

  1. Looking good! I still haven’t gotten more than a foot woven of the first one. It’s just weaving up so slowly!

Leave a Reply

