Tangled? I think yes.

Today has been just lovely. πŸ™‚ I spent most of the day with my sister. Since she’s living back at home until the next big step in her life (like me) we had the unique pleasure of eating breakfast together, tea and toast (earl grey), and then going and watching a silly, wonderful movie together this afternoon.

I think most little girls (although not all) love Disney princess movies. I know that I’m a huge fan of Beauty and the Beast, The Little Mermaid, Aladdin, etc. Today we went and watched Tangled. I was a bit skeptical of how good it was going to be. Lately I have been…underwhelmed by Disney movies…That’s not including Pixar movies. Pixar can do no wrong, I swear. Anyway, Tangled. It is, apparently, the 50th full length animated film that Disney has produced and I must say, what a perfect addition to the Disney collection it makes. It was everything a Disney princess movie should be.

You should know that I’m a big Chuck fan. It’s a great show and I love Zachary Levi. (Who also happens to play the male main character in Tangled) I enjoyed this movie so much. πŸ™‚ It was so fun! I was doubly impressed to discover that Zachary Levi did all his own singing! My sister and I were sitting there during the movie thinking, “Is that him?? Really? Nah. Must be an imitation…” But no. He sings and very well I might add. I’m always impressed when an actor is also blessed with a good singing voice. Mandy Moore was the voice of Rapunzel. I must admit, I’m also a fan of Mandy Moore. I just love her voice. And in this movie, it was reminiscent of the Little Mermaid. The music was very well done and also followed in the Disney tradition. All around wonderful. If you’re a fan of Disney cartoons, this is not one you want to miss. πŸ™‚
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Tangled? I think yes.

Leave a Reply

