Finally!

I have FINALLY finished ONE side of the fringe on the table runner. I estimate that it will take me 8-10 hours JUST TO TWIST THE FRINGE!! I am calculating this by how many movies I watched. lol. If you figure a movie is approximately 2 hours long (and I watched TWO while doing this side!!) plus a little more time here and there over the past few days, it comes to somewhere around 8+ hours. Ridiculous. And I even have a fringe twister! (which does speed the process up) Oy. I’m SO not looking forward to doing the other side. But I can’t wash it and see how it feels and shrinks, etc until it’s done. I am certainly not doing more tonight. Right now I’m going to get ready for bed. I’ll be getting up at 6 tomorrow and going to the farm most likely. Yay! 🙂 I’m looking forward to it. Good night!
~JoAnna
PS: On a scarf it takes 30-60 minutes per side of the scarf depending on the sett and how wide it is. *sigh* those were the days.

One thought on “Finally!

Leave a Reply

