Ummmm….. sooo….. :D

Sooooo……I got a bit excited about the table runner and….I finished it already. πŸ˜€

Also, you should know, this is WAY a lot of fringe! I spent….3 and a half hours twisting and still am not quite to halfway on ONE side!!! I’m definitely tying on another warp to this one and weaving another one. I’m SO excited!! πŸ™‚ I know, I know. I got a little over-zealous with my weaving. It was just so fun!! I couldn’t stop myself!

I made one of my Kahlua cheesecakes for Thanksgiving tomorrow and I’m SO excited. πŸ™‚ I also had to chase baby goats…well actually I chased the mamas….all over creation today. I’m quite tired and most likely going to bed. I am SO looking forward to spending time with my two families and eating wonderfully delicious food. Good night and Happy Thanksgiving!!!
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Ummmm….. sooo….. :D

  1. Wow, it looks beautiful! I still only have the one pattern done. The dark purple in mine is a little intense so I am trying to figure out what I can do to replace it and only use it on the ends. Too much thinking after too much turkey! Anyhow, It's completely beautiful and I want to see a picture of the fringe! Oh, what size tencel are you using? Just wondering why your patterns are so much more rectangular than mine are square.

  2. I used 8/2 tencel and 20/2 silk in the warp. I think my sett was too tight maybe? I sett mine at 25 epi. What is yours sett at?? The 20/2 silk isn't quite the same size as the tencel. It's a little smaller but not much. I was surprised it wasn't very square when I was weaving it. I may have threaded something wrong?? Who knows. You're right. Too much turkey! Ha ha. πŸ™‚ eventually I'll finish the fringe lol.

Leave a Reply

