Steadily working…and cute pictures.

I’ve been working steadily all day pretty much trying to get ready to weave this table runner. I finally got tied on, fixed errors (a few ends were switched in the reed…okay more like 16… But out of 600? that’s not bad.) and then tied up my treadles. Now I’m trying to figure out the easiest way to get the treadling sequence onto something so that I can tape it to my loom to look at while I’m weaving. I thought about just bringing my computer in there but that’s just not gonna work. There’s no where comfortable to prop it up while I weave.

I think I might take a break for today and get going on weaving tomorrow or possibly later today. We’ll see.

In the meantime here are some cute pictures I found while stumbling recently. 🙂

~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Steadily working…and cute pictures.

  1. hahahah I love the picture of the baby who's parents are kissing him! haha i'm still laughing! Also, I totally love the pattern!! Is that the table runner cause if so I am PUMPED!!! 🙂 If not, please send me that pattern 🙂 LOVE YOU!

  2. I love that picture too!! It popped up while I was on stumble upon and I just burst out laughing. And it was when we were watching a tv show and something serious was happening. Ha ha. 🙂 Yes. That's the table runner. I think it's going to weave up REALLY fast. Like one pattern repeat is 6 inches. I only made the entire table runner like 40 ish inches. Yeah. I'm SO excited!!!!!! Love you too lady. Can't wait to see your table runner and colors and everything. Post it on your blog!!!!!

Leave a Reply

