More baby goat pictures

I hope you’re not sick of them! We were talking about it yesterday after two more mamas had babies and we realized we have 4 down and 21 more to go! Oh my goodness! And once one has her baby or babies, they all start having them!
Here are some pictures of Scrappy and Pickles and their three babies.

My mother-in-law, Dana, Scrappy, the mama goat, and her baby, Olivia, a girl.

Dana helping Olivia to nurse.

She’s so cute! 🙂

Curious baby.

Scrappy attached to me and wouldn’t let me leave once I got in there. If I tried, she would just yell. It was hilarious.

So I spent most of the day yesterday in the barn with the goats. 🙂

What a good mama.

This is Pickles. She’s actually not screaming. She’s yawning. She had twin boys, Merry and Pippin. 🙂 We’re Lord of the Rings fans in the Bleasdale family.

Pippin is the darker one on the left and Merry is on the right.

These boys were HUGE. They were the same size, if not larger, than the two babies that were born a week ago!

Merry. 🙂

Sleepy brothers.

Another one of Srappy and Olivia after she dried off a bit. 🙂

I’m planning on spending today at the loom dressing it and getting it ready for the table runner! I have to admit I’m quite tired and will most likely NOT get through dressing the loom today. I’ll try my hardest!
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “More baby goat pictures

  1. Too cute! I've never seen an animal birth, it sounds magical… at least that's what they said on Full House when Comet was born 😛 Merry and Pippen are the cutest IMHO!

  2. *lol* I'm not gonna lie, the first time I was UBER grossed out. But I was also nervous that something was going to go wrong and my sister in law and I wouldn't know what to do. I can't wait to see Merry and Pippin tomorrow when they're all fluffy! They're SO cute!! My in laws called this morning and said that another goat had two more babies. Twin girls, Betty and Veronica. *lol*

Leave a Reply

