Tea for one

In case you didn’t know, I love tea.
Nope not tea for two and two for tea. Just me. 🙂 I had my first cup of my new, lovely loose leaf earl grey tea. There’s just nothing quite like it. It’s like being teleported to another country while drinking it. I love the bergamot flavor and scent. 🙂 I prefer loose leaf tea because 1. It’s easier to decaffeinate (which is important to someone who can’t intake caffeine) 2. You don’t sacrifice flavor by decaffeinating loose leaf like you do tea bags. You just add extra leaves. and 3. It’s just so stinkin’ cool. 🙂 Especially if you have a tin to keep it in. I don’t have a tin for my earl grey, but I do for several of my other teas. Anyway, I’m happy.

I also would like to say that I enjoy random small talk with employees at stores and places I go. The lady at the bank had an adorable stapler and the man at the gas station apparently is frustrated that it was warm last week because it’s ruining deer hunting season. 🙂 Cute.

My back is hurting. I’m taking a break because I’ve done something like 5 loads of laundry today and spent an hour and a half winding off warp and another…hour(?) sleying the reed for the table runner. I’m trying not to think about threading coming up. Ick. haha. I’ll get over it and it’ll look lovely (I hope!) Besides, if all else fails, I can just treadle for twill like I did last time and it’ll all work out.

Crap. Now I have to decide if I want fringe or not….
~JoAnna

3 thoughts on “Tea for one

  1. I'm so glad you love your earl grey tea! Yay! Today was a lovely day for tea, or hot beverages in general. Probably a good idea to take a break if your back was hurting. Hope it rests up soon!

  2. Fringe!!! 🙂 Mine is going to be super small compared to you. I also only have 265 ends so it won't be nearly as time consuming as yours either. My mom wanted a table runner so I just used the dimensions she gave me instead of having to actually think for myself. I LOVE tea as well. I've gotten some wonderful kinds from Teavana and my fave is from P.F. Changs, their citrus spice is to die for!

  3. Tara – now I want to go back to good shepherd and buy some of all of their teas. :)Allison – I keep hearing good things about teavana but I haven't tried any yet. I've gotten some good loose leaf tea from Adagio.com. They're pretty reasonably priced and they have a pretty good selection. I'm so interested to see your table runner!! They're going to look so different!!

Leave a Reply

