Update

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

Making berets!! I have enough yarn to make 4 more!

Ben and I have also been busy with farm stuff. We raise grass fed steers for beef and just went to pick 1/3 of the meat up yesterday. We were able to make deliveries to 3 of our customers and will hopefully be able to pick up and sell the rest very soon. 🙂 It’s pretty exciting. Not only have I been able to kind of start my business with fibers but we’re also working on our farm business too. It’s really cool!

Hopefully this weekend or maybe next week I’ll be able to start another project on my loom. I haven’t been home much in the past few days so I haven’t had time to plan what I’m doing next. I DO know that I’m planning on using the leftover yarn from all the berets to weave something though. Not exactly sure what I’ll weave yet because I’m not exactly sure how much yarn I’ll have leftover. 🙂 As soon as I’m done with the hats, I’ll start planning weaving projects. I also have to get that warp off my mom’s demo loom and put another one on so she’ll have something to demo at the Art Prowl! (Which is November 5&6. It’s a Friday and Saturday deal) Anyway, I guess I have a lot to do in the next week or so.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Update

Leave a Reply

