Presents

Oh! I forgot to mention presents! My parents bought me a lovely, wooden yarn swift for my birthday. 🙂 I can’t wait to wind beautiful skeins of yarn to dye. It’s pretty exciting. They also bought me the book Twill Thrills. I’ve been wanting it for a while. It has mostly 8+ shaft patterns in it, but I am hoping the concepts will be helpful. Mom and dad also gave me a little extra money to buy either yarn or books with. Now I’m completely torn because I don’t know which I want to buy!!

My brother bought me sock yarn from R&M Yarns which has yet to come, but I’m okay with that because it’s makes me get to look forward to getting the mail everyday. 🙂

My sister bought me 3 cones of 4/8 worsted wool millends from Webs. I may use them for knitting, but maybe weaving. I’m not sure. I’ll have to see when they get here. I LOVE waiting for packages and mail. It’s so exciting. As convenient as email is, there’s just nothing quite like snail mail. 🙂 It’s so special and cool.

My sister in law said that she’s still going to buy me something small, but that I shouldn’t get excited because it’s small. 🙂 She’s so sweet. She never thinks her gifts are enough when really they are so incredibly thoughtful and sweet. For Christmas last year she bought me 4 skeins of Simply Soft yarn which I was extremely excited to receive. I used most of them to knit hats (Which have now sold) and the remains from the hats became a warm, cozy waffle weave scarf which I love and I can’t wait for it to get cold so I can wear it!!

Anyway, I don’t have pictures of the presents yet, but perhaps I will soon.
~JoAnna

One thought on “Presents

Leave a Reply

