Knitting again

I feel like my posts have been far less interesting lately. But I don’t think knitting is really as interesting to talk about and that’s what I’m up to lately. I DID get to buy a whole bunch of yarn though. 😀 Wooo!! 10 skeins of Simply Soft. I plan on making 10 berets over the next few weeks. I have no idea how long it’ll really take. I doubt I’ll end up knitting one a day even though I CAN knit one in a day.
Here are some pictures of the yarn and the hat I finished.

Future berets

Me wearing the newly knitted beret.

I really like this color. 🙂

When I’m done with a beret, I usually have about 2ish ounces of yarn left which is not enough to make another hat. So I may end up weaving with all my left overs. We’ll see. I’m pretty excited about it! I want to be DONE knitting hats so I can weave again! I have an alpaca warp just waiting to be tied on! I may have to divide my interests and knit some and weave some! I haven’t done any weaving since….Wednesday of LAST week! …Maybe it was Friday….Whatever! Too long. 🙂
~JoAnna

One thought on “Knitting again

Leave a Reply

