One more festival!

I have ONE more festival tomorrow and then I get a break for a couple of weeks! (Which I am DEFINITELY looking forward to!) Who knew working at festivals every week for 3 or 4 weeks straight would wear you out so much? It’s only one day a week! Blerg! I guess it’s all the prep work that takes its toll.

I don’t have a lot of prep this week, actually. I need to re-thread the demo loom for plain weave which means I also have to re-sley the reed. But that’s no biggie. I only have three new scarves to take to the festival this week. I was trying to take it easy this week. I only wove two! (The third one was from River Rocks. It’s my demo scarf) Other than prepping the demo loom, I don’t really have much else to do. Slap some price tags on the scarves and that’s pretty much it. It’s weird…I feel like I should have so much more to work on….I guess I’m getting used to this and have a system figured out. I do have to get Ben to help me load up the truck tonight so I don’t have to worry about it in the morning.

Here are some things I’m excited about:

My birthday!! It’s 8 days away! …and I’ll be old…haha.

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince! The book. I haven’t read it since last year (my first reading of all the books) and I had borrowed it from a friend. Now I’ll finally own my own copy!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1. Yes, it’s not til November. I’m still really stinkin’ excited.

Chilly weather is on it’s way!

The lovely leaves outside. 🙂

I’m excited about the progress we’re making at the farm. 🙂

I found a really easy knitting pattern for a scarf that I want to try.

I want to knit a Harry Potter scarf….I think I have a one…maybe two track mind.

Well anyway, those are some things I’m thinking about. I’m also excited about whatever my next weaving project is. I’m not sure WHAT that is yet…Perhaps it’s the alpaca/silk that I’ve had sitting by my loom for about a month now. 🙂
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “One more festival!

  1. haha Harry Potter and knitting- you can't go wrong with those 2 thoughts! I check the theater every day to see if tickets are on sale yet so we can get good seats. I got some silky alpaca lace that was what I thought about screen printing on but I learned my lesson and the warp is cotton. I may do the weft in the alpaca because it's SO soft! Just FYI- I LOVE pictures of the festivals so I can live vicariously though you… 🙂 And happy early birthday!

  2. I wish we were going opening night…or weekend…or week. But we really probably won't. haha. we're boring and almost always wait until the crowds die down.I love the idea of screen printing on handwoven fabric!! I can't wait to see it! I cannot currently screen print. I haven't figured out exposure and all that mess. I have been looking into other blocking methods a little so maybe someday. 😉

Leave a Reply

