3 or 4?

I’ve been working steadily since about…7 this morning. I couldn’t go back to sleep when Ben left for work at 6:30 so I decided to lay in bed for a little while and then get up and start my day. I began the day by winding off warp for 3 scarves. I already had the copper boucle warp wound off, although I had to wind off another bundle because I decided to make it 15 inches wide so I wouldn’t lose 26 ends by tying on. Whatever. Anyway, I chose to use the 6 ply rayon that I dyed earlier in the summer. I used a combination of commercially dyed rayon with hand dyed rayon to make the hand dyed stuff go farther. This way I can also do a really pretty log cabin color and weave. πŸ™‚ Ben really likes how the log cabin pattern looks and I traded the only one I had available so I figured I should weave some more, right?

Copper yarn shawl still on the loom. (Scarf #1)
Point twill pattern is more visible in the picture!
The back of the fabric looks pretty different.
I loooove the colors!!
The redish/orangeish/yellowish is hand dyed and the plum is commercially dyed. (Scarf # 2)
Better visible here.
Fuchsia is such a beautiful dye. (Scarf #3)
The whole warp.
I put one bundle in that has some blue in it. I looove it. πŸ™‚
Sock yarn!! (Scarf #4)
Love the colors. I have to go back and buy another skein of this.
I really love how the shawl turned out.
I love the face AND back! The back has more copper visible and I think I like it better.
Mmmmm! Fall.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get lots of weaving done this week! My goal is to get at least 2 scarves woven. Hopefully 3. The forth may end up being my demo piece this weekend, I’m not sure yet. πŸ™‚
~JoAnna

3 thoughts on “3 or 4?

Leave a Reply

