Festival! A Festival!

You have to sort of sing the title in a sing song-y voice. ha ha. šŸ™‚ I have a bunch of work to do today! I need to iron all my hats, price the newest ones, get inventory from the gallery and turn in a vendor’s application for “Picasso Doesn’t Live Here!” (the arts and crafts festival in Cookeville in two weeks) Yay!! Looking forward to it! I shall remember to bring my camera and take pictures of our little booth. It should be a fun day tomorrow. And hopefully we’ll sell some things.

In other news, I hurt my knee (AGAIN) yesterday and pulled a muscle in my back…I dunno how. If you don’t already know, I have bad knees. I’ve popped both of them out of joint multiple times when I was in dance and martial arts which left them weakened and so now when I put too much stress on them, they will ache for days afterward. It’s…lovely. And I can’t find my good brace. Boo. Okay. DONE whining. šŸ™‚

I may have an idea for what to do with a bit of yardage. (Although it won’t be much since it’s a small project) I’d like to make a vest. šŸ˜€ Yep. There are all those really cute vests floating around out there in the world, who wouldn’t want a woven one?? I am trying to decide what exactly I want the cloth to look like. I have lots of different ideas. Oh and I also don’t know what fiber content I should use in the yarn. I’m thinkin’ Tencel because I have lots of it and I loooove it and if it was sett really close, it would make pretty sturdy cloth.

I guess I need to finish up the waffle weave scarf on my loom! I probably will keep planning the yardage project while I work on other things. I’d like to get more boucle scarves together and perhaps more Simply Soft ones too. We’ll see. OH and maybe a wool one or two. That would be cool.

I have a few other project thoughts on my mind:
1. I found all the cut up scraps from my “moss” weaving and would like to sew them back together into…something…I had thought a vest, but I don’t know about that. Maybe.

2. I really enjoyed reading that article about “gathering in” materials for fall and I’d like to try to weave…something with that concept in mind. So I’m going to ponder that for a while and see what I come up with.

Conceptual stuff really stretches me because I tend to think SO functionally. But hey, conceptual stuff is also REALLY fun BECAUSE it’s not always functional. šŸ™‚ Woot. Funness. (Yes. I made up a word) And I think on that note I’ll stop writing…and because my computer battery is about to die.
~JoAnna

PS: HAPPY FREAKING FIRST DAY OF OCTOBER!! THE BEST MONTH OF THE ENTIRE YEAR!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

