Today has DEFINITELY been good. I finished the waffle weave shawl. It cannot be called a scarf because it’s really just too thick. I still have to twist the fringe and wash it yet, but it’s off the loom. 🙂 Yay. Ummmm….I’m in looooooove with it. I want an entire blanket made out of this. I may have to convince Ben that this needs to happen…asap…because it’s WONDERFUL! I will post pictures when it’s actually finished.

Randomly, I dyed some yarn today! …This was completely spur of the moment and I had no idea what my results would be because I had never tried to dye this yarn, I only soaked it in soapy water for 10 minutes instead of 30, I didn’t measure my dye or fixative, I mixed orange, purple and yellow dyes together and the dyes had been in the fridge for…3 or 4 months? Well her are the results. You tell ME what you think:

I’m veeerrry pleased. 🙂 Definitely the right color for the first day of October. This is going on my loom next and I’m pretty excited about it.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “

  1. OMG It's PERFECT for the first day of October!! I love it! What kind of yarn is it and what are you going to weave with it? I can't wait to see the finished waffle weave! Hurry up and post!

Leave a Reply

