Urrgh.

This weekend was just not good. I’m hoping this week goes better than the weekend. I won’t go into a lot of details but I will say I’m so f-ing SICK of saying goodbye to people I love and watching them move away. It makes me want to never get to know anyone or love anyone because eventually they’ll move or I’ll move and this horrible hurt will start all over again. I hate it.

I also did not sleep well last night. Poor Ben was throwing up until 2:30 last night. 😦 I stayed up to make sure he was okay and be there to help him if he needed anything. But then after he got whatever he ate out of his system and came back to bed, I still couldn’t sleep!! I ended up getting about 4 hours of sleep as apposed to my normal 8-9 hours. (I love my sleep. I go to bed at 9:30 like an old woman because I love my sleep so much)
Anyway, I kept thinking about weaving and how I feel like I’m not making enough stuff and how I’m being way too lazy about the way I weave. I feel like my projects never turn out how I want or expect…I also am struggling to come up with ideas of WHAT to weave…I get a little tired of scarves. I’d like to weave some table runners. I even have a pattern in my head picked out that would be beautiful. I’ve just been so lazy about my calculations and so intimidated by anything over 450 ends (I think that’s the most I’ve ever used in a project) or anything wider than about 25 inches. I’d love to weave blankets or table cloths or other wide things but they intimidate me!! It’s so dumb. I need to just suck it up and do it. I have some really good ideas rolling around in my head but I’m just not sure how to put them into practice…It’s like I said in a previous post, I need to start sampling. Grrr….

Ugh. I have to work today and I’m not looking forward to it. I want to do something useful with my morning and later this afternoon but I’m so tired! Maybe I’ll just chill today and work on something Wednesday.
~JoAnna

3 thoughts on “Urrgh.

  1. JoAnna, I'm sorry you didn't sleep well. I hope Ben is feeling all better. Rest this morning, and work on something Wednesday. You are the most industrious weaver I've ever met! Always so many ideas and trying new things. Maybe you're talking about something else when you say you're being lazy, but I don't see that at all. And also, I love you.

  2. Aww, I hope Ben feels better! It sucks not getting a good nights sleep- I usually need 10-12 hours to be fully satisfied. Did you read that article I gave you on my blog comments about just weaving fabric and deciding what to do with it later? I think that is my next step.

  3. Tara – Thanks for the encouragement. I just feel like I'm not taking enough time during the design process and my stuff turns out looking…not how I wanted. 😦 Booo!!Allison – Yes! I have read that article. I've thought about just weaving yardage and then doing something with it later. I can definitely see the pros of that, but I'm still not sure I entirely agree with her because I do really love the idea of designing fabric for a specific project. haha. I don't know. 🙂 I like both ideas.

Leave a Reply

