More Kool Aid Dyeing

I did quite a bit more this time. 🙂
This was my favorite flavor. Berry Blue.
Black Cherry.
Strawberry.
Berry Blue. (I HAVE to get more of this stuff!!)
Great Blue Deeni (sp?)
Great Blue Deeni + Berry Blue. (on yellow yarn)
Berry Blue + Strawberry

I LOOOOOVE dyeing with Kool Aid!! It’s SO much fun! And it’s really easy too. I’ve felted two hats that have Kool Aid dyed yarn in them and the color didn’t bleed or fade at all. I was kind of expecting it to. So now I have two more hats in my bag that need to be felted and another one about 2/3 of the way done. I gotta get weaving some scarves! I may try dyeing some of my boucle yarn so I can use it for quick scarves but with a bit more variety than what I have at the shops. Also…I think I need to change up my inventory. Perhaps mom and I can do that sometime soon.

*sigh* I wish we could get the pottery wheel up and running. I should have been working on that all summer. Well…Since we’re apparently not moving for a while still, perhaps I can do that this fall. It’s still REALLY weird to think about not going back to school. I told Ben the other day it’s like I’m not allowed to go back to Neverland or Narnia or Hogwarts or something because I’m not going back to the Craft Center. haha. I definitely miss the studios! And all the people! Last semester…well…last school year…was really the first year that I actually felt like I was a part of the Craft Center. Before that I just felt like an outsider. I’m so happy I decided to change majors after two years of school so I could take art. It was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. 🙂 Now if I can just figure out a way to make money….haha.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “More Kool Aid Dyeing

Leave a Reply

