Kool Aid Dyeing!

My first attempt at dyeing with Kool-Aid! 🙂 I’m very pleased with the results. It was really easy!

Overall, I think I’ll definitely try this again. I have some alpaca/silk yarn that I was thinking I’d use for a scarf (or scarf set) but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with it. I may try to overdye it using Kool-Aid and do a pinwheel color and weave if I ever manage to get 8 shafts on my loom. (who knows when that’s gonna happen though…) I am really going to need Ben’s help to switch the things over. And probably more space. We’ll see. You can google instructions for how to dye with Kool-Aid. But it only works on protein (animal) fibers. The cotton won’t hold color.
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

