Oh sewing….

I have finished enough yardage for 6 messenger bags and have sewn 1 thus far…Here’s the problem: I don’t want to make 6 messenger bags. I don’t think I really need to make more than 2. But the next question is what do I do with the rest of this fabric that was designed for messenger bags?

I’ve spent most of today trying to design another bag/purse/handbag/tote/carrying device w/ handles and I can’t come up with anything I really like. Well I have like one idea, but I can’t seem to translate it to cloth…FRUSTRATION!! See the problem is I really don’t know all that much about sewing. And trying to figure out how to sew a liner into a bag is REALLY annoying because you don’t want seams to show. And again, I don’t really know all that much about sewing.

I managed to make your average tote bag, but that’s not good enough for me. I want my stuff to be interesting and unique. I have this idea for a handbag/purse type thing that is kind of a semi-circle…well…curved anyway. But I can’t figure out how to get that shape and make it look good.

I guess I just need to keep trying things. I just feel like I’m wasting my time today. But I guess design and mock ups aren’t a waste. They’re valuable…It doesn’t make it any less frustrating.

On a happier note, I ordered more knitting yarn! 🙂 I have made so many freakin’ hats! It’s getting ridiculous. I think I’m somewhere around….14? And that’s not including the 5 or so that I have at the shop already. It’s a lil’ crazy. I really need to sit down one day and line all of them. I’ve been putting that off because I don’t wanna!!! But they are so much more comfortable when I line them! And the more comfortable they are, the more likely people are to buy them….I don’t need to think about more things that I have to do. That makes me feel even MORE like I’m wasting time. (Even though I’m not)

Ohhhh!! I just had an idea. 🙂 We’ll see if it works! Farewell for now!
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

