Craft Update


I’ve been pretty busy lately. But not too busy to keep my hands moving. I’ve been out at the farm a lot lately and since knitting is mobile, I’ve been making a lot of hats. I also finished the linen table runners I was working on and started a scarf that uses 6 ply rayon (the warp) and susi rayon (the weft). I think I should have maybe mixed the susi with something else, but we’ll see how it turns out once it’s washed. It’s just enough for one scarf so I can change things if I don’t like how it turns out.

I got the pattern for the scarf in the Handweaver’s Pattern Directory pg. 199, draft in the middle of the page. I like it quite a bit. I think I’ll try tying back on with silk and Tencel and see how that works. 🙂 I have some plans for color combinations that I’m pretty excited about. 
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

