Placemats or table runner??

I hit a bit of a snag….I suck at planning. I realized that 11″ is really not wide enough for placemats. AGAIN!! Why can’t I seem to get this right? Next time I’m doin’ 14″ x 20″ + fringe. End of story.

So here’s the issue: I still have this 6 yard warp of canvas weave linen. What am I gonna do with it? Weave up lame-o, too skinny placemats? I was thinking I could do a couple of table runners and use that as the gift. That could work out quite well. I could use one for the gift and have one to sell. It’ll be a fairly narrow table runner but that makes more sense than narrow placemats. Hmmm…I need to do some measuring and research. At least I have an idea!!

I’m still coughing like crazy. Yesterday was baaaaad. I couldn’t even stand up without feeling dizzy. So I didn’t do any weaving. I did sit finish knitting a cowl that I started in like January! I’d really like to work on my cable knit beret, but I’m scared of cabling. I don’t know why. I should just suck it up and try it. I’m using cheap (but nice) yarn so it doesn’t really matter if I mess up. Hopefully I’ll like the pattern and be able to make more. 🙂
~JoAnna

One thought on “Placemats or table runner??

  1. 11 inches should work for a table runner, right? I'm thinking yes. They don't actually have to fit anything on them, just look nice 🙂 Also, feel better!And, you can cable knit! I know you can!

Leave a Reply

