A moving studio

As I was packing up my yarns and things in preparation of moving, I realized that I have begun building my studio already. I may not have a place for everything and everything in its place, but I definitely have plenty of stuff to fill a studio!! I transported about 5 boxes of various size to my parents house for temporary storage. And my new box of yarn was awaiting me when I arrived. šŸ™‚

I am SUPER excited about weaving up some beauties. I’m not entirely sure what I should do first…Did I already tell you what I got? Well…I shall tell you again because I’m excited. šŸ™‚

I got:
two tubes of 8/2 linen in natural (it’s a lovely tanish gray.)
Two half pound cones of 20/2 silk in chocolate brown and deep orange. MMMM!! Delicious.
Two little cones of Susi Rayon in Kelly Green and coal pink (Beautiful accent yarns)
One pound of 3/2 perle cotton in a red/orange
And 4 more cones of 6 ply rayon in Cordovan (plum purple)

I have SO much rayon!! It’s comin’ out my ears!! šŸ™‚ I’m excited about it though. I think the Susi would probably look pretty cool with the Cordovan.

I think my first order of business (once I get a chance to weave again) will be to weave up some gifts for a wedding. šŸ™‚ I’m not sure what yet. But I know I would have loved to have gotten something beautifully hand crafted just for me. Actually, I GOT something beautifully hand crafted for me. šŸ™‚ A beautiful, quilted table runner. And I did and DO love it!! If only I had a table to put it on… Anyway, hopefully I can make up my mind and make something lovely.

~JoAnna

Oh! So I had this really strange color combination idea: orange with like a yellow green. I think…it could look pretty SWEET!! šŸ™‚

One thought on “A moving studio

  1. That is a good realization, dear! šŸ™‚ I think orange + yellow green would look wonderful! I like orange with a lime-y or yellow-y green, most-def. DO IT. Haha.

Leave a Reply

