Keeping my hands busy

Since we’re moving in a couple of weeks (to become nomads for the summer) I haven’t put anything on my loom. It’s killing me because I have so many things I want to do!! But we have to completely disassemble the loom to be able to get it through the door, so it’s really not a good idea to try to put a warp on now. 😦 Oh well…Soon enough I’ll be weaving again.

I was so thankful that I ended up getting to weave the remaining yardage for my final weaving project. I miss weaving dearly when I’m not able to do it!

Anyway, I’ve been able to keep my hands busy with the thrums project. I’m tying and tying and tying. It’s also a de-stresser for me during these last few weeks of school. I like to keep my hands busy.

I am also writing to say that I placed another order for yarn!! Webs is having their annual spring sale that goes all during April and May. I had been trying to tell myself after working with silk on this project that I hated it…But that was I lie because it was too expensive. Ben did the numbers and figured out that if I bought the silk while it was $15 dollars off (last month) it would only cost me about 6 dollars more a scarf to use it. And since it’s 100% silk, I really could probably charge more.

It’s such an interesting fiber. It’s EXTREMELY light-weight!! I was really pretty shocked how light it was. And then how HEAVY Tencel is in comparison. Crazy. Anyway, I must go for now. Just wanted to share my thoughts and excitements. 🙂

~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

