Aaaaannnd I'm…back…

Oh my. I know I’m being ridiculous, but I discovered that since I’ve been using WordPress (which is really only about a week) it’s been driving me away from blogging. Well…I’ve been trying to learn to read signs in myself better and I know for a fact (When it comes to weaving anyway) if something is driving me away from weaving, I have to figure out what it is and deal with it. In weaving, that can mean throwing an entire warp away. In this case, it appears to mean that I use a (perhaps) inferior blogging website. I’m a creature of comfort. I like things to be comfortable. For whatever reason I find blogger more comfortable.

Hopefully this will be my last mental blog breakdown and switch…At least until I need a website for my studios. Which I don’t think is going to happen for a year or two…The point is, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

Thanks for bearing with  me.
~JoAnna

2 thoughts on “Aaaaannnd I'm…back…

  1. I don't want anything to be keep you from blogging! I'm happy you're back over here. I admit, I'd much rather blog on Tumblr than on WordPress any day! WordPress is good for whole website making, but for regular blogs… I'm sure other services (like blogger or Tumblr) work just as well or better.

  2. Aww! Thanks friend! šŸ™‚ That's exactly what I thought too. šŸ™‚ Tumblr and Blogger are less complicated for just plain ol' blogging. I like the idea of WordPress SO much. But I just love my blogspot for whatever reason. šŸ™‚ Thanks for understanding. I don't know why, but I thought I was somehow letting you down. Which I'm sure you'll tell me is completely ridiculous. haha.

Leave a Reply

