Baby waffle weave (FINALLY!!)

 I was finally able to get batteries in my camera and remembered to bring it to class and take pictures! Here they are. I’m still trying to figure out this new post composer…It’s weird. Okay. The top one is the waffle weave up close. (pin inserted for scale…Yeah. It’s tiny)
The second one is just another view.
The third one is what the floating selvage looks like. See how the one yarn floats above the others? You have to wrap the last weft shot around this to make sure that the selvage yarn gets caught every time. Or else your selvages look reeeeeeally messy. It’s unnecessary when weaving plain weave.
The fourth one is another view of the floating selvage.
Waffle weave is actually much simpler than I thought. I’ve enjoyed weaving it. I can’t wait to see what it looks like when I take it off tension and wash it. 🙂
~JoAnna
2 thoughts on “Baby waffle weave (FINALLY!!)

  1. Ohmygosh its sooooo baby! How pretty and delicate. It is SO lovely! And I'm also so glad you posted pictures of the floating selvage. I was like, "Oh." haha Very cool!

Leave a Reply

