Class tomorrow!!

I am SO excited about weaving class tomorrow! I’m a bit nervous as well because I doubt I’ll know anyone in there, but I usually make friends pretty easily so I should be fine after a week or two of awkwardness. I just feel like a betrayer because I haven’t been in there for a year. But I really wanted to take the clay classes that I did. I’m glad I decided to take them. I very much enjoy ceramics. It’s so different from fibers. Very much instant gratification (especially with throwing). And I need that sometimes because fibers is pretty much the opposite of that.

Anyway, I really can’t wait!! It’s going to be really different. Here’s the e mail that I got from my instructor last week regarding the first day of class:

Hello All,
Welcome back. Warmer weather starts the Spring semester, a good sign! Class starts on Tuesday, the 19th. Come prepared to walk about the Craft Center campus (we will be walking about on a regular basis). This is a class about generating ideas related to weaving. Lots of exploration, experimentation, talking, looking, walking, and whatever else happens as a result of all that. We will cover the course outline and start to look around us for ideas, so dress accordingly. This will be an adventure in discovery. I look forward to seeing all of you on Tuesday!
Jeanne

So I kind of don’t know what to expect. (Besides walking around) But even that will be fun. 🙂 I love the grounds at the Craft Center. They’re beautiful!! I think it’ll be a good learning/growing experience. Hopefully I’ll be able to blog lots about it and it’ll help my creative process. As I said, I can’t wait. 🙂
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

