Merry Christmas!!

Am I a nerd to be blogging on Christmas? Yes. I know. πŸ™‚ It has been a lovely day and I’ve enjoyed spending time with my family. Everyone enjoyed their hand crafted ceramic pieces and I enjoyed giving them!!

I received several items that will be a big help to me in my weaving endeavors. My mother bought me a 10 dent reed that I’ve been wanting pretty much since I got the loom. I also got Mastering Weave Structures by Sharon Alderman and The Handweaver’s Pattern Directory by Anne Dixon from my sister. I got some llama silk yarn from my sister that knits up very nicely. (really soft!) Hmmm…What else?? Oh! My grandma gave me a gift certificate to Halcyon Yarn which I will be using to buy a Bluster Bay mini EFS. πŸ˜€ Aaaaannd my mom also gave me a gift certificate to Webs. Also fun and good. πŸ™‚ I’m super excited about everything and I can’t wait to get home and get working!!
My brother gave me a camera which will also help me tremendously! Once I figure out how to load the pics, I can start putting pictures of my work on here!! YAY!!! FINALLY! Well I should go for now.
~JoAnna

Leave a Reply

