Stumbling…A favorite past time.

I don’t mean actually stumbling and falling. A friend told me about this site: StumbleUpon.com go here and start stumbling! Anyway, I thought I’d share some of the neat things I’ve found.

I love this. It’s fun to see a weaver from another culture.

I LOVE the colors in this one! I wouldn’t normally think of putting a teal/aqua with orange, but it’s beautiful. Perhaps I could use colors like this for a weaving project…

I love fibers and textiles in all their forms. I love the shapes of these lamp shades(?) I suppose that’s what they are.

I wish I had this on a t-shirt!! So cute!

As a former dancer, this speaks to my heart.

I want to hang out here! The colors are wonderful! It makes me want tea…haha

I want to make this hat. šŸ™‚

I would love this for my kitchen!

I love this because it’s abstract and random. It’s still a quilt but not what you would traditionally think of.

Isn’t this a cool idea?? They call it a vertical veggie garden. Good for an apartment. I should make one!

This is called “Free form knitting”. I think it’s beautiful. Go here to see more!

Anyway, I get sick of not having any color or pictures, so I thought I’d post some. šŸ™‚ I love looking at photos on Stumble for color ideas. It can be a really good inspiration source.
~JoAnna

P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!! It’s my golden birthday. The day your age and date of birth are the same number. 23!!

Leave a Reply

