Just keep weaving, just keep weaving


It’s always encouraging to hear from another weaver that has more experience than me that eventually you do get better.
I was on my weaving forum today and one of the ladies’ said that she has been weaving for 4 years and has woven about 100 items and that her selvedges look nice now. That’s encouraging. Here I am trying my hardest to make my selvedges look nice and I keep forgetting that I really haven’t woven that much. I mean in weaving 1 we really only wove 4 projects…And only two in intro to fibers. Since then I really haven’t done much. Two scarves, a small runner, a sampler, yardage, another scarf and that’s about it. That’s only 11 things. Who’s perfect after that?! Just gotta remind myself to “Just keep weaving!!” šŸ™‚
-JoAnna

Leave a Reply

