More Projects!!

And for my next trick….Double Weave!! I’m trying to do things slowly…But not too slow so that I’m not challenged by what I’m doing. That would be boring.

Since I’m trying to build up an inventory to sell this fall, I want to make things that people will want to buy. (Duh…ha ha 🙂 Anyway, I got to thinking and I don’t want to just make scarves, towels, table runners, etc. but I know my sewing skills are limited and that handwoven fabric can be difficult to sew for a beginner. So I might have a few pieces that I’ve sewn, but I don’t want to depend on that.

I’m planning double weave bags. I’ve done double weave, but I need a refresher so it’s a good way to remind myself of how it works. They’re pretty simple, it’s just a big concept to wrap your head around. I think it’ll be good though. I will have to do some minor sewing. I’ll put liner fabric in them and handles, but nothing too complicated.

My problem is that I tend to romanticize everything in my mind. Like in a movie when someone is thinking about how a conversation or event will go any everyone’s smiling and all the gestures and motions they make are over dramatized….Yeah. That’s how I think about projects. I’ll have the crazy, giddy smile on my face as I dress the loom and sew the liners in each bag. It’s like a bad infomurcial…(sp?) I just have to remember to remain calm. “DON’T PANIC.” as the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy says. 🙂
-JoAnna

P.S. I’m a sci-fi nerd. I play video games with my husband and read sci-fi books, watch sci-fi TV shows…you get the idea. I decided a long time ago that being a nerd is fun and it’s totally okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

